Success on new roads.

Brand ambassador

Sport ambassador

Promoter

Supporter

Family man

Today. Brand ambassador and promotor.

The capacity for tunnel vision was an essential element of my success. In a tunnel you can only see in one direction, and you follow a single point, a single line. During my time as a top athlete, this tunnel vision was a key to success on the racecourse and during my training. Near the end of my career I found the right balance between focus and lightness, more of a 360-degree field of view.

 

That helped me to recognize moments in which focus was unnecessary, enabling me to let people get closer to me. Anyone who wants to be a brand ambassador and entrepreneur, or is committed to helping others, must keep a sense of openness, and also remain attached to the values that made them strong: reliability, loyalty, concentration, persistence. These characteristics – and my experiences – help me to see things from a different perspective or think about them more universally.

Brand ambassador. Head. Kjus. Audi. UYN.

Didier Cuche

When your cruciate ligament tears at age 31 – as happened to me during training in Adelboden in 2005 – there is no guarantee you will be able to continue your professional career. That winter saw numerous young, fast skiers in the starting houses. And suddenly I had been let go by my equipment outfitter.

 

The changeover to Head was a reset for me. New confidence, new material, a new mindset. Then came my first successes, and with them, a sense of calm. I no longer had to be so hard on myself. And the successes continued. Today I advise Head in their search for new ski talent, and I support the company in evaluating the future Head team. It has been an inspiring partnership.

Rings_Audi_rot_cmyk-(2).png

Audi has been my companion throughout my entire skiing career. Our journey began in 1998. Along with my first Olympic medal in Nagano came my first Audi, a blue S4: my Audi Quattro. I have driven almost every model over the past 20 years – from the A3 to the e-tron.

 

Thanks to Audi I have always arrived safely at my destination – and have never missed a race. :-) And Audi is still on the move. Today I am driving the fully electric e-tron. Quiet, safe, and always powerful – a really cool feeling.

Didier Cuche

UYN – pronounced WIN – stands for Unleash Your Nature. For years, functional underclothing has been a part of my daily outfit. And so I am kind of a specialist, especially as a ski racer. And that is still true today, when I spend all day in the snow with my partners and their guests.

 

In fact, my motto is: there is no bad weather, just bad clothing. Of course, I don't need to worry about this with UYN. This company has a solution for every situation and activity – even when I am traveling with my family.

Didier Cuche

Olympic medalist and two-time world champion Lasse Kjus had always been a great role model for me – both as a skier and a person. He was a picture of calm itself, with an ability to summon peak performance at just the right moment. And a Norwegian, no less.

 

My collaboration with Kjus was the logical result of my personal esteem for him, along with my conviction that the brand, the company, the quality, and the philosophy all fit with the values I embody. I appreciate it greatly that Kjus saw this as well, and still does. I have been a proud ambassador for the company since 2012.

Sport ambassador. 

Foundation PassionSchneesport.

If we want to be counted among the world champions of snow sports in the future, we must take care to get young people excited about it and support them in different ways. As a young skier I would have been glad to have this kind of support. And so I take it upon myself to support and promote youth involvement.

Didier Cuche
Didier Cuche

Promoter. 

Giron Jurassien.

Giron Jurassien is dear to my heart. As a youth I was a member of our regional association, and today I serve on the board and as an ambassador for this organization. Giron Jurassien has been combining school and sport since 2009. This professionalization enables young people from my region to reach the national and even international levels. 

www.giron-jurassien.ch/

Supporter. 

DC Golf Charity.

My golf tournament. At Les Bois, a wonderful golf course in Jura where I learned to play, I organize a golf tournament and invite personalities from my circle of business associates, friends, and public figures. Half of the money the tournament generates goes to Giron Jurassien. The rest is donated to other selected projects that are important to me.

Family man. 

Backing and support.

For a very long time, there was nothing else for me besides skiing. More precisely, I have been skiing since age 3, as soon as I could keep myself seated on the ski lift across from my parents' house. As I became more and more serious about my hobby, I realized how important it was to have a family to provide backing and support if I needed it. And after the end of my career my family circle finally expanded. I met Manuela, who grew up in the beautiful canton of Graubünden, in Bergell. When we met, she was working as an emergency physician at REGA (medical assistance by helicopter). We first met at the World Cup in Lenzerheide in 2014. She was there as the director of medical services, and I was there as a guest of Head and hosted the winner of the "Silvano Beltrametti Race". She shared my love of nature – and fortunately of Jura also. We built our home there and are the happy parents of our children Noé und Amélie.

Der Erfolg auf

neuen Wegen.

Markenbotschafter

Sportbotschafter

Förderer

Unterstützer

Familienmensch

Heute. Markenbotschafter und Förderer.

Die Fähigkeit zum Tunnelblick war ein wichtiger Baustein meines Erfolges. Im Tunnel siehst du nur in eine Richtung, folgst einem Punkt, einer Linie. Für meine Zeit als Spitzensportler war dieser Tunnelblick auf der Rennstrecke und während meiner Trainings genau das richtige Rezept. Gegen Ende meiner Karriere fand ich die Balance zwischen Fokus und Lockerheit, bis hin zu einer 360 Grad Sichtweise.    

 

Das half mir, Momente zu erkennen, in denen der Fokus nicht nötig war und ich die Menschen noch näher an mich heranlassen konnte. Wer als Markenbotschafter und Unternehmer tätig sein will oder sich für andere engagiert, der muss offen sein - gepaart mit den Werten, die ihn stark machen: Zuverlässigkeit, Loyalität, Konzentration, Hartnäckigkeit. Diese Eigenschaften und meine Erfahrungen helfen mir, die Dinge auch aus einem anderen Blickwinkel zu sehen oder sie ganzheitlicher zu betrachten.

Markenbotschafter. Head. Kjus. Audi. UYN.

Didier Cuche

Wenn mit 31 Jahren das Kreuzband reisst - wie bei mir 2005 im Training in Adelboden - gibt es keine Garantie auf eine Fortsetzung der Profikarriere. In jenem Winter standen mehrere junge, schnelle Skifahrer in den Starthäusern. Und plötzlich hatte ich keinen Platz mehr bei meinem damaligen Skiausrüster.

 

Der Wechsel zu Head war wie ein Reset. Neues Vertrauen, neues Material, neuer Mindset. Dann kamen die ersten Erfolge und mit ihnen die Lockerheit. Ich musste nicht mehr so hart sein mit mir. Die Erfolge blieben. Heute berate ich Head bei der Suche nach neuen Skitalenten und unterstütze das Unternehmen bei der Evaluation des Future Head Teams. Eine sehr inspirierende Partnerschaft.

Rings_Audi_rot_cmyk-(2).png

Audi hat mich während meiner ganze Skikarriere begleitet. Unsere gemeinsame Reise begann 1998. Mit der Medaille an den Olympischen Winterspielen in Nagano kam auch der erste Audi, ein blauer S4: mein Audi Quattro. In den vergangenen 20 Jahren war ich mit fast allen Modellen – vom A3 bis zum e-tron - unterwegs.

 

Dank meinen Audi’s bin ich immer sicher ans Ziel gekommen – und habe kein Rennen verpasst ;-) Auch Audi blieb nicht stehen. Heute bin ich mit dem e-tron vollelektrisch unterwegs bin. Leise, sicher und immer noch powervoll. Ein sehr cooles Gefühl.

Didier Cuche

UYN – man spricht WIN und es ist die Abkürzung von Unleash Your Nature. Jahrelang gehörte Funktionsunterwäsche zu meiner täglichen Bekleidung. Ich bin da quasi ein Spezialist: Früher als Skirennfahrer. Auch heute noch, wenn ich mit meinen Partnern und deren Gästen sowie mit meiner Familie den ganzen Tag im Schnee bin.

Auch mein Motto ist: Es gibt kein schlechtes Wetter, nur schlechte Bekleidung. Darüber muss ich mir bei UYN keine Gedanken machen. Das Unternehmen hat für alle Fälle und Aktivitäten eine Lösung – auch, wenn ich mit meiner Familie unterwegs bin.

Didier Cuche

Olympiasieger und Doppelweltmeister Lasse Kjus war für mich immer ein grosses Vorbild – als Skifahrer und als Mensch. Die Ruhe selbst. Mit der Fähigkeit, die Leistung im richtigen Moment abzurufen. Ein Norweger eben.

 

Die Zusammenarbeit mit Kjus war für mich die logische Folge meiner persönlichen Wertschätzung und der Überzeugung, dass der Brand, das Unternehmen, die Qualität und die Philosophie zu den Werten passen, die ich verkörpere. Ich habe es sehr geschätzt, dass Kjus dies ebenso sah und immer noch sieht. Seit 2012 bin ich stolzer Botschafter des Unternehmens

Sportbotschafter. 

Stiftung PassionSchneesport.

Wenn wir auch in Zukunft zur Weltspitze des Schneesports gehören wollen, müssen wir vorsorgen, junge Telente dafür begeistern und sie in verschiedenen Bereichen unterstützen. Ich wäre als Jugendlicher froh gewesen um einen solchen Support. Darum gehöre ich heute zu denen, die den Nachwuchs fördern und unterstützen.

Didier Cuche
Didier Cuche

Förderer. 

Giron Jurassien.

Der Giron Jurassien ist meine regionale Herzensangelegenheit. Als Junge war ich in unserem Regionalverband Mitglied, heute arbeite ich im Vorstand und bin Botschafter dieser Organisation. Der Giron Jurassien verbindet seit 2009 Schule und Sport. Diese Professionalisierung ermöglicht der Jugend aus meiner Region den Sprung auf nationale und sogar internationale Ebene. 

www.giron-jurassien.ch/

Unterstützer. 

DC Golf Charity.

Mein Golfturnier. Dort oben, wo ich das Golfspielen gelernt habe, in Les Bois, ein wunderschön gelegener Golfplatz im Jura, organisiere ich immer mal wieder ein Golfturnier und lade Persönlichkeiten aus meinem Business-, Freundes- und Bekanntenkreis ein.

 

Die eine Hälfte des Geldes, das dort zusammenkommt, geht an den Giron Jurassien. Die andere an ausgewählte Projekte, die mir am Herzen liegen.

Familienmensch. 

Rückhalt und Unterstützung.

Sehr lange Zeit gab es für mich nur Skifahren. Genauer gesagt gab es für mich Skifahren seit ich drei war und ich mich auf dem Skilift vis à vis meines Elternhauses alleine halten konnte. Als aus dem Hobby immer mehr Ernst wurde, merkte ich, wie wichtig es ist, eine Familie zu haben, die einem Rückhalt und jeglichen Support bietet. Nach meinem Karriere-Ende hat sich mein Familienkreis erweitert. Ich habe Manuela kennengelernt – sie ist im schönen Bündnerland, genauer im Bergell, aufgewachsen. Als wir uns kennenlernten, war sie Rettungsärztin bei der REGA. Das erste Mal sahen wir uns beim Weltcup in der Lenzerheide 2014. Sie als Chefin der ärztlichen Versorgung und ich als Gast mit Head und dem Sieger des «Silvano Beltrametti Rennen». Sie teilt meine Liebe zur Natur - und zum Glück auch zum Jura. Dort haben wir uns ein Zuhause aufgebaut und sind glückliche Eltern unserer beiden Kinder Noé und Amélie.